Match Fishing - Seniors

The match calender for 2018 and 2019 can be opened using the link in the side bar.

The pre-season warm up match at Bradshaw Hall Fisheries (Lake 4) on Good Friday was a big success with 25 members fishing. Well done to Danny, winning with 53lb. Also two of our Juniors fished and beat a lot of the Seniors!! Paul Stringer had 35lb and Cain Blackburn 32lb. The full results and some photo's can be found by following the attached link - The 'Wam up' Match.

All members are welcome to fish the matches. The matches are not taken too seriously and take place in a relaxed atmosphere with plenty of banter and fun!!
The first match of the season is the Work Party Trophy. Although the match is open to all members, only those who have attended a work party can actually win the trophy and acquire points for the league. Work party dates will be announced in the near future in the News section.

We now have
six away matches planned in 2018 at some fantastic venues, all within an hours drive away. To book on a match please contact the Senior Match Secretary - Eddy Hegarty. Book on early to avoid disappointment!

Firstly we have Hall Lane Fishery in Wigan. This is a fishery that the club have not fished before. We will fish on
Bess's which is the largest of their waters. All pegs are around 13 meters wide and contain carp to 4lb, F1's, chub, roach, perch and bream.

We then have
Lake 4 at Bradshaws followed next by Lake 3 at Bradshaws, which we are familiar with from last year. Lake 4 is the largest lake on the complex and can throw up some big weights.

Once again, by popular request, we will return to Moss Farm Fisheries in Irlam which we have fished for the last few years. Again we will fish Madisons lake.

For our final match of the summer league we will return to Partridge Lakes in Culcheth to fish
Covey 5. This is one of their regular match waters, usually throwing up huge weights comprising of carp, F1's and ide.

For the first time we are introducing an away match for the winter league. This will be held on
Bradshaws Lake 6. This lake has 18 pegs, However the lake fishes better with 14 anglers on which should be sufficient for the turnout that we usually get on the winter league. This lake is basically stocked with everything including barbel & chub.
Again, please book on this with Eddy to secure your place but at a push we can take up to 18.
All of these fisheries have great facilities including cafe and bait shop (apart from Hall Lane). More information on these venues can be found
using the links in the side bar.

Once again we have arranged a ’home and away’ challenge match against Rochdale Walton Angling Society for 2018. These matches will take place at Healey Dell on the 8th July and Lane Head on the 22nd July. The top 8 anglers on points in the Championship just prior to the match will qualify to fish.